school district photo

Philipsburg-Osceola School District

Bridging the mountains between Clearfield and Centre Counties, the small, rural Philipsburg-Osceola School District rolls across 150 heavily forested square miles. Drawing from the towns of Philipsburg, Osceola Mills, West Decatur, Wallaceton, and Sandy Ridge - it operates 2 elementary schools, a middle school, and a high school. Their school colors are navy blue & white and the mascot is the Mountaineers. 

About half of the area in the Philipsburg-Osceola area is dedicated to the Moshannon State Forest, State Gamelands, and Black Moshannon State Park. As a result, the majority of the residents of the area live close to or in Philipsburg itself.

The town of Philipsburg is named after the first pioneers who settled there in 1791. They were three brothers by the names of Henry, James, and Hardman Philips and their cousin, Nathaniel Philips. The town is home to a number of historical interest sites, including the Rowland Theater, The Union Church, the Simler House, Halehurst (thought to be a stop on the underground railroad), and the Hardman Philips House.

This offers a variety of activities including walking tours of the historic district and downtown and annual festivals such as Philipsburg Heritage Days and Harvest Fest.

List of Schools


Philipsburg-Osceola Junior High School
• Grades 5-8


Philipsburg-Osceola Area High School
• Grades 9-12


Philipsburg Elementary School
• Grades K-4
410 Students • GreatSchools


Osceola Mills Elementary School
• Grades K-4
279 Students • GreatSchools

North Lincoln Hill Elementary School
• Grades 5-6

Philipsburg-Osceola School District Market Snapshot

Properties by Price Range

Active and Pending Property Counts

Median Market Price

Average Market Price

Average Days on Market